Skip to main content


The tenth-day meeting of the 14th  regular session of the Second Pyithu Hluttaw was held at the Pyithu Hluttaw meeting hall of the Hluttaw Building in Nay Pyi Taw yesterday, where asterisk-marked questions were asked and answered, a decision Made on a bill and three reports read.

Asterisk marked questions

In the asterisk marked question and answer session questions raised by U Saw Tun Mya Aung of Papun constituency on plan to lay a power transmission line to Papun Town, U Aung Kyaw Kyaw Oo of Hline constituency on department responsible to move transformers and lighting poles obstructing municipal works and U Sai Ngaung Hsai Hein of Maukmai constituency on arrangements made to pro-vide electricity to villages in the constituency were answered by Deputy Minister for Electricity and Energy U Khin Maung Win.

Similarly, questions relating to irrigation raised by U Steven of Kengtung constituency, U Pe Than of Myebon constituency and U Se Ki Kaw of Mongkhat constituency, a question on amending rules to 2012 Farmland Law by U Nyan Hein of Thanbyuzayat constituency were answered by Deputy Minister for Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation U Hla Kyaw.

Decision on National Records and Archive Bill

Following the asterisk marked question and answer session Bill Committee member Dr Wai Phyo Aung submitted the agreeable and disagreeable amendments of the  National Records and Archive Bill returned with amendments by Amyotha Hluttaw and obtained the decision of the Hluttaw to approve the bill after obtaining the comments of Ministry of Planning, Finance and Industry.

Next, Bill Committee secretary U Kyaw Soe Lin tabled a motion to submit the disagreed amendments to Pyidaungsu Hluttaw for its decision. Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker announced that the matter will be submitted to Pyidaungsu Hluttaw for discussion and decision.

 Annual reports of three committees read

Afterwards Pyithu Hluttaw Public Accounts Committee Annual Report, Pyithu Hluttaw Banking and Financial Development Committee Annual Report and Pyithu Hluttaw Investment and Industrial Development  Committee Annual Report were read by committee members U Thein Tan, U Aung Soe and U Ohn Lwin respectively.

Pyithu Hluttaw Speaker made announcements for Hluttaw representatives who want to discuss the report to register their names after each report was read.

The 11th -day meeting of the second Pyithu Hluttaw’s 14th  regular session will be held on 4 December.

Reference : GNLM

3 December 2019